Website updated 19/12/16



The European Cup for Club Teams, or EuroCup as it is now known, is specifically for the Federation's Club teams.

The first EuroCup Championship was held in 1998 with just 5 Federation club teams. Since then the format of the EuroCup has remained basically the same as the original design which was introduced to the CEP by Jan Sjölander of Sweden.

For an historical record of particpating Federations and who won each year click here

CHAMPIONS: BELGIUM - Patchy Waterloo

Runners-up: FRANCE - La Ronde Pétanque de Metz

Rank Club Nation
1 Pachy Waterloo Belgium
2 La Ronde Pétanque de Metz France
3 Boule Hedebo/KIF Denmark
  Le Leman Pétanque Switzerland
5 Bocciofilla Valle Maira Italy
  Riganelli-Esch Luxembourg
8 CB Monegasque Monaco
  PU Kennemerland Netherlands
el. Venein Neusiedi Austria
  KTKBulgaria Bulgaria
  Carreau Brno Czech Republic
  Baldock Town PC England
  SK Kärdla Estonia
  Riemukaari Kärkölä Finland
  VFPS Osterholz-Scharmebeck Germany
  Tatabányai PK Hungary
  Carrefour PC Jersey
  Upesciems Latvia
  Groruddalen PK Norway
  Osiedlowy Klub Poland
  Buddy Russia
  Fochabers Scotland
  Spiders Pezinok Slovakia
  Hribovci Dolsko Slovenia
  Sibirien Sweden
  Fair Play Ukraine

Pontyclun PC


el. = eliminated, loosing the qualifying round

Qualification Groups
EuroCup Draw

Group A
Group B
Group C
Group D

Group A
Group B

Finalists... to be played in Borås, Sweden from the 9 - 11 December
"Official Programme"

Pachy Waterloo

Boule Hedebo/KIF

La Ronde Pétanque de Metz

Bocciofilla Valle Maira


CB Monegasque

PU Kennemerland

Le Leman Pétanque