Board of Directors

The CEP Board of Directors, which comprises of the Executive Committee and the General Committee members is composed of 11 members elected by the Congress and from different member Federations.

Executive Committee



Mike Pegg
English Pétanque Association

Mike has been playing petanque since the early 1980’s, he served on Club, League and Regional committees until 1995 at which time he was elected as President of the British Umpires Commission. Mike passed his International Umpires exam in 1998 and since 2000 has been a member of the International Umpires Commission. He has umpired several World and European Championships and continues to train umpires from around the world. Mike was elected President of the English Petanque Association in 2005, a post he held for 10 years. In 2003 he joined the CEP Technical Commission and was elected to the Board of Directors the following year. In 2006 he was awarded his associations highest award, Honorary Life Membership of the English Petanque Association, for his services to our sport. Mike was appointed Vice-President of the CEP in 2008 and President six years later in 2014.



Joseph Cantarelli
Fédération Française de Pétanque & Jeu Provençal

Playing petanque since 1970 Joseph soon became involved with the administration side of our sport and in 1975 was elected President of his club JSA Pétanque AUDUN-LE-TICHE. Serving on many committees over the years including both Regional from 1984 to 2008 and National from 2009 till now. Joseph has been a Vice President of the FFPJP since 2013. He was first elected to the CEP Board in 2010 and was appointed Vice President in 2014.


Secretary General

Bruno Fernandez
Slovenskej Federácie Pétanque

Bruno began playing petanque in 2002 and was one of the very first licensed players in Slovakia. A co-founder member of the Centrope Cup Tournament for Slovakia an annual event held each year involving many European players and Federations. A founder member of the new age Slovak Federation of Petanque he was a member of the SFP Presidium from 2003 to 2009. Bruno joined our Board in 2006 and was appointed Secretary General in 2012. More recently, for his services to our sport his Federation awarded him their Medal of Honour placing his name and licence number in their hall of fame.



Tony Smith.
Welsh Pétanque Association

Tony has been playing pétanque since the late 1990’s, he served on his Club committee in various capacities until 2005, when he was elected as President of the Penarth Pétanque Club. Tony joined the Welsh Pétanque Association (WPA) executive in 2006 and was elected President in 2007, a post he held for 3 years, during which time he was responsible for affiliating the WPA to both the FIPJP and CEP. From 2010 to 2012 Tony was appointed as the WPA’s National Coach and he is also the Senior Coach at his club, he is the only WPA coach to hold a formal teaching qualification. Between 2011 and 2012 he acted as one of the auditors for both the FIPJP and CEP. In 2013 Tony was elected as the WPA’s Treasurer a position he still holds. In 2012 Tony was elected to the Board of Directors of the CEP and is often seen working on the Championship Control Table. Tony was appointed Treasurer of the CEP in 2016.

General Committee


Board Member

Fabio Ballauco.
Federazione Italiana di Bocce

Fabio has been playing and involved in Boule Sports for most of his life. His first licence with the FIB was in 1970, at the age of fifteen. Some years later, in 1992 Fabio became the President of the Provincial Committee of Imperia and then Federal Councillor of the Federation Italy boules for twelve years and three mandates. Head of the delegation of the Italian national team at various European Championships Fabio was first elected to the Board of the CEP in September 2005 and then at ,each subsequent election, the last time in Bratislava in 2016.


Board Member

Signe Hovind
Norges Fleridrettsforbund // Petanque

Signe has been playing petanque since 1990, and has participated as a player in both the World championship and the European championship several times. She has served on Club committees for many years, and was elected to the Board of the Norwegian Petanque Federation in 2007. In 2011 Signe was elected President of the Norwegian Petanque Federation, a position she continues to hold. Signe was elected to the CEP Board in 2016 and is also a member of our Financial Commission.


Board Member

Ralf Krähmer.
Österreichischer Pétanque Verband

Ralf has been playing petanque since the early 1990’s and has served on Club and League committees. In 2007 he was elected as President of the Austrian Petanque Federation, a position he has today. Ralf is a member of the organisation team for the Centrope Cup which is an annual event involving East European countries as well as many visiting teams from across Europe. Ralf was elected to the CEP Board in 2016 and more recently became a member of our Medical Commission.


Board Member

Barnabas Novak.
Magyar Pétanque Szövetség

President of the Hungarian Federation of Petanque since 2008 and a member of the Club: Magyarszeki ÖSE. Barnabas is a several times champion of Hungary and has participated in many Continental and World Championships as a player and Head of Delegation). Barnabas can speak a number of languages including Hungarian, English, French and Italian. Qualified from the University of Gáspár Károli of Budapest and University of Pecs. Barnabas has been a member of the CEP Board since 2010 and also a member of our Technical Commission.


Board Member

Henrik Toft
Dansk Pétanque Forbund

Playing petanque since the mid 1980's Henrik was the founder of the Boule Hedebo International Open. He has been a National team member from 1991 to 2004 taking part in several World and European Championships. Henrik continues to take an active role in the Danish Federation as a Coach, Head of Delegation and Member of the Danish Federation Board. He was elected to the CEP Board in 2016 and is a member of our Technical Commision.

Confédération Européenne de Pétanque

Boulodrome National FLBP,
184, chemin Rouge, L-4480 Belvaux, Luxembourg

Website Updated

22.02.2018- 09:30

Copyright 2018, Confédération Européenne de Pétanque